Australian Ocean Racing Series

Australian Ocean Racing Series

presented by Shaw and Partners Financial Services

The Shaw and Partners Australian Ocean Racing Series is back! The 2019/2020 series will kick off in August this year, and will showcase the largest and most successful ocean racing events in the country, amongst them the iconic Doctor, the 20 Beaches Ocean Classic and the Manly Wharf Bridge to Beach to name a few. We are thrilled to have the support once again from Shaw and Partners Financial Services as the naming sponsor of this year’s series.

The Australian Ocean Racing Series (AORS) is a national ocean racing series attracting competitors across a number of ocean racing disciplines including Ocean skis, Surf skis, Stand Up Paddleboards, Prone Paddleboards and Outrigger Canoes.

AORS Events 2019-2020

Below is the draft list of events for the 2019/2020 series. Events listed below with an asterisks *** are those where dates and event information are yet to be confirmed. 

Further details regarding the points score system and categories will be announced soon, so stay tuned.  

 

# Date Event Location
1  Sat 10th Aug 2019 Gold Coast Classic

(Online entry)

Gold Coast, QLD
2  Sat 24th Aug 2019 Pacifica Downwind Coffs Harbour, NSW
*3  Early Sept ***SA Ocean Paddling Series Adelaide, SA
4  Sat 5th Oct 2019 Charles Stewart Memorial Cup Sydney Northern Beaches, NSW
5  Sat 26th Oct 2019 Moon Island Classic Newcastle, NSW
*6 Sat 2nd Nov 2019 ***Surf Safari  Hobart, TAS
7 Sat 16th Nov 2019 Fenn West Coast Downwind  Perth, WA 
8 Tue 19th Nov 2019 Triple S Sunset Surfski Series #1  Perth, WA
9 Thurs 21st Nov 2019 Triple S Sunset Surfski Series #2 Perth, WA
10 Sat 23rd Nov 2019 The Doctor  Perth, WA
11 Thur 28th Nov 2019 Triple S Sunset Surfski Series #3 Perth, WA
*12 Sat 30th Nov 2019 ***WA Regional Event WA
13 Sat 7th Dec 2019 20 Beaches Ocean Classic Sydney Northern Beaches, NSW
14 Sun 2nd Feb 2020 Great Ocean Paddle   Torquay, VIC
15 Sun 23rd Feb 2020 Manly Wharf Bridge to Beach Sydney Harbour, NSW

 

Shaw and Partners Doctor 2018

Manly Wharf Bridge to Beach

Shaw and Partners 20 Beaches Ocean Classic